Sundays with Simply Staise: 67

As the days get shorter and the nights get darker it’s easy to let the dull winter weather affect our mood. I’ve been chatting to lots of my friends about this this week and it seems that as we move into the depths of winter there is a prevailing sense of an overwhelming pressure being brought up in many of our conversations; pressure at work, pressure at home, it is pressure that we all inevitably place on ourselves to be perfect in everything we do.

Now striving for success is obviously a good thing, but not if it comes at the cost of happiness. In my eyes the most successful person is the one who is unafraid to admit that they need help to reach the goal and then goes on to share the work, the burden and the success graciously with those around them. So that is something I’m carrying forward with me; share the burden, ask for help, and above all remember that there is no shame in admitting when it all gets too much.

Catch me I’m drowning: 

Screenshot 2019-11-03 at 09.17.55.png

Staise Xo

One thought on “Sundays with Simply Staise: 67

Leave a comment